yourselfsetr.blogg.se

Nourish move love arms
Nourish move love arms













So what’s the plan moving forward? My goal is to continue on with Lindsey’s 4 day a week plan and add in 2-3 runs (at least until the below zero temps hit, then we’ll reconsider). We have very different body types so it was fun to see that she got more fit just like I did! NOW WHAT? My sister did this program alongside of me and she had just as many gains as me (she increased her plank by 30 seconds!!!). I’m pretty proud of the fact that I gained this much strength in just 30 days.ģ0 days, people. I lost 3 inches in my waist alone and I can finally feel my abs again! Woohoo!! FIT TEST I only lost 1.2 pounds but as you can sorta see I firmed up a lot and muscle weighs more than fat (and burns more calories) so I’m ok with that. Mind you, this is literally first thing in the morning with zero makeup and clearly nothing done with my hair. I wasn’t planning on showing the world my before and after but whatever, here we go. And I drank lot and lots of water! BEFORE + AFTER I swapped out my normal morning cereal for egg + spinach + pepper + cheese muffins (not muffins but you cook them in a muffin tin) and some greek yogurt. It’s funny, though, because as the weeks went on and I felt stronger I wanted to eat healthier! I ate less chocolate chips + animal crackers and more fruit + veggies. Best of all, it’s guided by a physical therapist, so you're getting top-notch instructions for free. The 15-Minute At Home Arm Workout Without Weights video from Tone and Tighten will walk you through an equipment-free arm workout. I wasn’t really that strict with my food although I tried to follow Lindsey’s advice of just eating “real food”. Tone and Tighten No dumbbells No problem. Being pregnant followed by being a mom to a newborn took a toll on my fitness level! It was hard to not get discouraged when I could barely finish a workout even with modifying it but by the end of the 30 days I could finish each workout with less modifications – I was so proud of that! (See my whole fitness test results below.) FOOD When I started I knew I was the most out of shape I’ve been in a long time. It’s shorter than a show on Netflix! And seriously I could easily spend 20 minutes scrolling on Instagram so really 20 minutes is nothing. On days I didn’t feel like doing it I would tell myself “it’s just 20 minutes”. Third, I am SO in love with this program. I have a deep love for healthy and fitness (my degree is actually health education!) so I know that it takes time and effort not a “quick fix” diet or exercise program to change your body and become a healthier person. I just wanted something to keep me motivated and on track because let’s face it, motivation is half the battle, am I right? Second, I wasn’t expecting a night and day difference when I started this workout although I saw some MAJOR improvements both in my look and my overall strength. Nourish Move Love Workout Program Reviewįirst of all, I can’t believe it’s already been 30 days! Whoa! It’s crazy how fast 30 days flies by (and another reason to just START TODAY!).















Nourish move love arms